Safe, highly skilled & conscientious...

Ensuring that our staff and the people within the buildings in which we are working are safe, is of vital importance to us here at Aimteq. We’re obliged to follow the legislation set down in the Health and Safety at Work Act 1974, Management of Health and Safety at Work Regulations 1999, CDM 2007 and in the new CDM2015.

Further to this we’ve also undertaken further accreditation to ensure things such as business continuity and energy management, as well as enhanced disclosures that enable us to work in government buildings.

We’re committed to being compliant and will seek to continue to improve our accreditation portfolio going forward. A full description of all of our accreditations can be found below.


ISO9001 is a certified quality management system (QMS) for organisations who want to prove their ability to consistently provide products and services that meet the needs of their customers and other relevant stakeholders.


ISO14001 is the principal management system standard which specifies the requirements for the formulation and maintenance of an EMS. This helps to control your environmental aspects, reduce impacts and ensure legal compliance.


ISO 22301 is used to plan, establish, implement, operate, monitor, review, maintain and continually improve a documented management system to protect against, reduce the likelihood of occurrence, prepare for, respond to, and recover from disruptive incidents when they arise.

Safe Contractor

Safecontractor is a leading third party accreditation scheme which recognises very high standards in health and safety management amongst UK contractors. Safecontractor is applicable to most sectors although it is particularly relevant to food manufacture, property, facilities management, retail and leisure sectors, all of which are big users of contracted services.

CDM Eurosafe

The Eurosafe UK CDM Competent Scheme is a health and safety assessment exercise based on the requirements of the CDM Regulations 2015 and other workplace related legislation.


NICEIC’s Approved Contractor Scheme is designed to maintain and publish a register of electrical contractors that have been assessed against a specific set of competency requirements, in particular the national electrical safety standard BS 7671 (the IET Wiring Regulations).


Aimteq are an accredited SMAS Worksafe Contractor, having demonstrated their diligent approach to health and safety.
SMAS is the main health and safety assessment scheme used by UK construction companies, and is a member of the Safety Schemes in Procurement (SSIP) Forum – a network of assessment bodies dedicated to ensuring accredited bodies hold themselves to the highest standards of health and safety.

EU CoC for Data Centres

The European Code of Conduct for Data Centres programme is a voluntary initiative managed by the Joint Research Centre (JRC), the European Commission’s in-house science service. The CoC exists to inform and stimulate operators and owners to reduce energy consumption in a cost-effective manner without hampering the critical function of data centres.


All our engineers carry SKILL cards, the industry-recognised card scheme for people working in the mechanical sector of the building services engineering industry throughout the UK.


Constructionline is the UK’s leading procurement and supply chain management service that collects, assesses and monitors standard company information through a question set that is aligned to PAS 91, the standardised pre-qualification questionnaire developed by BSI to reduce duplication within the construction industry.

MOD SC & DBS Clearance

Our engineers have full MOD SC clearance & are DBS checked.

Chat to one of our specialists

about your BMS, energy or maintenance requirements for your business